Skip to main navigation.

About Us

Fergus Electric Cooperative, Inc. is a member-owned electric cooperative providing service in 12 central Montana counties: Cascade, Choteau, Fergus, Golden Valley, Judith Basin, Meagher, Musselshell, Petroleum, Stillwater, Treasure, Wheatland and Yellowstone.

Currently, Fergus Electric Cooperative provides electric service to approximately 3,719 members, has 6,141 meters and has over 4,190 miles of line.

Fergus Electric Cooperative is one of 25 electric cooperatives in Montana and is headquartered in Lewistown with a satellite office in Roundup.

Fergus Electric is a Touchstone Energy® Cooperative - a member of a national consortium of rural electric cooperatives that do business with integrity, accountability, innovation and commitment to community.

Powered by Touchstone Energy Cooperatives Logo
Show It and Save Kids Energy Zone Co-Op Action Network